Go to Top

Ubu The Sh*t

Ubu The Sh*t
by Alfred Jarry
adapted & directed by Jeremy Aluma
November 21 - December 7, 2014 in Long Beach, CA

2008 Garland Nomination for Best Adaptation
2007 Ticket Holder Nomination for Best Adaptation
2007 Backstage Critic's Pick

Over 100 years ago came a play that attacked all that the theatre held sacred. Its first word, Merdre (Shitter) sparked a rebellion and a revolution on the stage. But today, that word wouldn't shock your mother. Four Clowns glorious new production of Ubu promises to harness its original spirit of outrage and leave you shocked, thrilled, and gasping for breath - just like the old days!

at CSULB Studio Theatre
South Side of Campus
near E. Campus & E. 7th Street
Long Beach, CA 90840
$15 general admission
$12 students & seniors

This show is 99 minutes with no intermission.

Parking available next to Theatre Arts Building in Lot 7, $5
FREE with CSULB parking permit

Rob Bergman
Tyler Bremer
Laurel Buck
Montana Bull
Jerry Campisi
Jamarr Love
Ian Martinez
Rebecca Nakano
Ammy Ontiveros
Eurico Senna
Quin Sheridan
Siri Joy Tveter

Fri. 11/21 @ 8pm
Sat. 11/22 @ 2pm
Sat. 11/22 @ 2pm
Tues. 12/2 @ 8pm
Wed. 12/3 @ 8pm
Thurs. 12/4 @ 8pm
Fri. 12/5 @ 8pm
Sat. 12/6 @ 2pm
Sat. 12/6 @ 8pm
Sun. 12/7 @ 2pm

Assistant Directors David Anthony Anis and Benji Kaufman
Musical Direction and Sound Design by Benji Kaufman
Stage Manager Gilbert Soto
Assistant Stage Managers Claire Mazzeo and Meagan Pitcher
Fight Choreography by Eric Pierce
Dance Choreography by Siri Joy Tveter
Scenic Design by Jose Rodriguez
Costume Design by Amanda Cleveland
Lighting Design by Donny Jackson
Props Mastering by Paige Bossier
Hair & Make-Up Design by Cyn Cardenas and Gillian Woodson
Graphic Design by Aryo Doh Tjojo
Company Manager Sara Waugh

Clown Trainers 
Jennifer Carroll in Emotional Scale
Jamie Franta in Playfulness
Mike Funt in Mask Character
Alexis Jones in Emotional Availability
Kevin Klein in Physicality and Listening to Audience
Raymond Lee in Energy
Amir Levi in Voice

Clown Teachers
Don Colliver, Julia Davis, Dave Honigman, Turner Munch

Produced by Four Clowns and CSULB Theatre Arts Department University Players